Rob Cohen (XXX, Fast & Furious) Named As Director “Razor” – Comics for Sinners

Features

Published on August 9th, 2013 | by Richard Boom

Rob Cohen (XXX, Fast & Furious) Named As Director “Razor”

razorRob Cohen (XXX, The Fast And The Furious, Dragon: Bruce Lee Story, Dragonheart) has just been announced Director to the movie RAZOR.

Razor is the story of Nicole Mitchell. who witnessed the murder of her father and the abduction of her sister, Jackie. Now an orphan bouncing from foster homes, in and out of juvenile detention, Nicole has been sent to Brighton Mental Institute and has spent the past 10 years locked away, enduring abuse, that cracks her already fragile psyche. Upon her release at age 18, Nicole plans to take matters into her own hands , to extract revenge on the asylum, her father’s killers, find her sister and stop the flow of human trafficking within the corrupt walls of Queen City.

This book is a dark, gritty goth-noir work of fiction for mature readers, in the vein of Sin City and The Crow. Everette Hartsoe started writing about Razor in 1992 and just recently concluded a massively successful Kickstarter-campaigne to reboot the story of Nicole.

With the signing of Rob Cohen as director to the Razor-movie, and the movie currently in film development with MOST FILMS’ Jeff Most ( the producer of THE CROW) more and more pieces of the puzzle are coming together.

Tags: , , , ,


About the Author

Richard is the driving force behind Comics for Sinners. His love and admiration for female comic book characters is virtually unparalleled, which immediately explains his biggest 'sin': his Hot Mummy fetish. This sketchbook theme is philogynistic in nature and even the source of his WIP comic book series "The Sisterhood".



Back to Top ↑

Animated Social Media Icons by Acurax Responsive Web Designing Company
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our Feed